Back

1. Kariega Harvestvale

Eastern Cape, South Africa

Freedom to Roam

A ride through the open plains leads to the only major climb on the route called Red Road with a gradient of 8.3%. Keep an eye out for the giraffe while you climb before you turn left down a steep descent known as Serpentine Road. Phil's Zoom discussion will focus on the protection of wildlife by the anti-poaching and canine unit. JOIN PHIL LIGGETT ON ZOOM with Dr William Fowlds Sunday 19 September: 8am (BST), 9am (SAST), 5pm (AEST), 3am (EST), 12am (PDT) Meeting ID: 942 689 1542

20.22KM
DISTANCE
01:10:36
DURATION
360M
ELEVATION GAIN
258
TOUGHNESS