Originally from France (Massif Central), Catherine has lived in the United Kingdom for 28 years, working as a sports coach for 17 of them. She started off predominantly as a swimming coach which was her main sport and through triathlon progressed to cycling.

As a coach, she’s taught indoor cycling sessions for over 15 years, from people on classic trainers with no data to fancy smart trainers and spinning bikes. Her training method is all about structure and training zones. She’ll tell you herself that she is methodical and is all about that time in the zones!

Catherine has competed in triathlons (multi-Ironman finisher) but as a cycling enthusiast, she doesn’t ride to race anymore but does enjoy the challenge of a Sportive when the weather is warm. 

Catherine rides the scenery, the outdoors, the headspace, the peace and quiet and you’ll be sure to find her out riding on a solo multi-day backpacking adventure!

Key information for group rides

Each week, Catherine will host a regular group ride in Fulgaz, you can join via Zoom, details are in the ride description.

Prior to Monday’s ride, please ride the Kinglake FTP Test so you know your FTP numbers in FulGaz ahead of the ride.

The objective of this first workout will be to work on our endurance through a succession of intervals on Sweet Spot and use the steeper section near the top to work on our FTP.

Please download the ride Col d’Ornon – Catherine Hammon’s 23/11 training session, prior to the training session. The training session will be held in “Steady Mode” to keep everyone together.

New training sessions and times will be announced the week prior. This is an inclusive training session and everyone is encouraged to join in. FulGaz’ community is an inclusive, safe space.

JOIN VIA ZOOM

Meeting ID: 844 5593 8251
Passcode: fulgaz

TIMEZONES

London – 6:00 pm 23 Nov
New York – 1:00 pm 23 Nov
Mountain Time – 11:00 am 23 Nov
Los Angeles – 10:00 am
Melbourne – 5:00 am 24 Nov

About the route

Col d’Ornon (1,360 m (4,462 ft)) is a mountain pass through the Dauphiné Alps in the department of Isère in France which connects the communities of Le Bourg-d’Oisans and La Mure.

The climb is used occasionally in the Tour de France cycle race, including on the “Queen stage” on 18 July 2013 which finishes with two ascents to Alpe d’Huez.

15.89KM
DISTANCE
00:57:09
DURATION
651M
ELEVATION GAIN